Delete Media

Deletes a media. Deleted media moves to the account's Recently Deleted area,
where it can be restored until the account's restore window ends, after which
it is permanently purged.

Requires api token with one of the following permissions

Read, update & delete anything

Tokens with the "Act with a team member's permissions" permission
(all:delegate_to_contact_permissions scope) can also be used. Requests
made with such a token are authorized using the permissions of the
contact assigned to the token.

An expiring access token
created with the all:delegate_to_contact_permissions scope and an
authorization granting the destroy permission on this media can also be
used.

Recent Requests
Log in to see full request history
TimeStatusUser Agent
Retrieving recent requests…
LoadingLoading…
Path Params
string
required

The hashed ID of the media.

Headers
string
required
Defaults to 2026-09
Responses

Language
Credentials
Bearer
LoadingLoading…
Response
Click Try It! to start a request and see the response here! Or choose an example:
application/json